Senior Pastors

Jill Milidonis Edens
Senior Pastor

Pastor at United Church of Chapel Hill since 1979. Jill received her M.Div from Yale Divinity School in 1978, and her D.Min. from Lancaster Theological Seminary in 1996.

E: jedens@unitedchurch.org
P: 919-942-3540, ext. 59

Richard Edens
Senior Pastor

Pastor at United Church of Chapel Hill since 1979. Richard received his M.Div from Yale Divinity School in 1978.

E: redens@unitedchurch.org
P: 919-942-3540, ext. 60

Associate Pastors

Susan Steinberg
Associate Pastor for Faith Formation

Susan received her M. Div. Degree from Vanderbilt University. She and her husband, Steve Farmer, have two children, Henry Farmer and Anna Farmer.

E: ssteinberg@unitedchurch.org
P: 919-942-3540, ext. 58

David Mateo
Associate Pastor of Outreach and Language Ministries

David graduated from the PLD (Pastoral Leadership Program) program of the UCC, and a Master of Divinity from Lancaster Theological Seminary; Lancaster, PA.

E: dmateo@unitedchurch.org
P: 919-942-3540

Program Staff

Anitra Grove
Director for Children’s Ministry
Alyson Breisch
Director of Congregational Care

UCC Commissioned Minister of Congregational Health. She has a MS in Nursing and a Post-Master’s Certificate in Health and Nursing Ministries from Duke School of Nursing and Duke Divinity School and is a long-time member of United Church.

E: abreisch@unitedchurch.org

Katherine Henderson
Youth Director

Katherine is pursuing a Master of Divinity via Chicago Theological Seminary’s online / low-residency program, working toward ordination in the United Church of Christ.

E: khenderson@unitedchurch.org

Music Ministry Staff

Jenny Anderson
Director of Music

Jenny received a BA and MAT in Music from Rollins College in Florida. She directs the Children’s, Youth and Chancel Choirs and the Chancel Handbells. In addition she coordinates the music program and provides support to the wonderful volunteer group leaders.

E: janderson@unitedchurch.org
Ph:919-942-3540, ext. 57

Mary Beth Petersen
Organist & Keyboard Coordinator

Mary Beth received a B.Music from Meredith College in Raleigh, NC. She also completed 1 1/2 years of seminary study at SEBTS in Wake Forest. Mary Beth resides in Durham where she teaches piano students of all ages.

E: mpetersen@unitedchurch.org

Office Staff

Rinnie Orr
Office & Communication Manager

E: office@unitedchurch.org
P: 919-942-3540

Duane Gilbert
Business Manager

E: dgilbert@unitedchurch.org
P: 919-942-3540, ext. 69

Claudia Galvez
Administrative Assistance

E: cgalvez@unitedchurch.org
P: 919-942-3540

Support Staff (Not pictured)

Mary Glish, United Church Preschool Director

UCP is a half-day preschool program that services the United Church community
E: director@unitedchurchpreschool.com

Alison Robertson, Nursery Director

Claudia Galvez & Sandra Hernandez, Custodians

Mirna Rodriguez, Kitchen Manager